<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Update on Acunetix</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.ev4.org/wordpress/2007/07/29/update-on-acunetix-and-their-selling-emails-to-spammers/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.ev4.org/wordpress/2007/07/29/update-on-acunetix-and-their-selling-emails-to-spammers/</link>
	<description>Just another WordPress weblog</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 05 Dec 2011 15:33:44 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Nick Galea</title>
		<link>http://www.ev4.org/wordpress/2007/07/29/update-on-acunetix-and-their-selling-emails-to-spammers/comment-page-1/#comment-108</link>
		<dc:creator>Nick Galea</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 30 Jul 2007 09:56:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ev4.org/wordpress/2007/07/29/update-on-acunetix-and-their-selling-emails-to-spammers/#comment-108</guid>
		<description>Dear Bert,

I am not sure how you got the idea that our company sells email addresses. Our company does no such thing. Our website has been independently verified as &quot;safe&quot; by Mcafee Siteadvisor (http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/acunetix.com) This service checks that email addresses are not re used. (see top part of report)

I think you must have made a mistake (used it several times), or else the email address you created must have been guessed by a spammer. Spammers use things like Directory harvesting so its quite easy for them to do that.

Before you slander a company and make false allegations, please get sufficient proof and become aware of latest spamming techniques.

If you have any further questions dont hestitate to contact me.

Nick Galea
CEO Acunetix Ltd.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Dear Bert,</p>
<p>I am not sure how you got the idea that our company sells email addresses. Our company does no such thing. Our website has been independently verified as &#8220;safe&#8221; by Mcafee Siteadvisor (<a href="http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/acunetix.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/acunetix.com</a>) This service checks that email addresses are not re used. (see top part of report)</p>
<p>I think you must have made a mistake (used it several times), or else the email address you created must have been guessed by a spammer. Spammers use things like Directory harvesting so its quite easy for them to do that.</p>
<p>Before you slander a company and make false allegations, please get sufficient proof and become aware of latest spamming techniques.</p>
<p>If you have any further questions dont hestitate to contact me.</p>
<p>Nick Galea<br />
CEO Acunetix Ltd.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

